Welcome to my 2021 Technology Blog Reboot

I'm David Pallmann, and this is a re-boot of my technology blog. This is my personal blog, and opinions are my own.

My former blogs were
Geek in Texas and Fire + Ice: David Pallmann's Full Stack Technology Blog

Changing blog platforms isn't fun, and I don't like doing it. It fragments my previous blog posts which makes it hard on readers. Sometimes, though, you just have to make a change. In this case, I'm after better site performance, improved SEO, and straightforward code syntax highlighting. It's kind of amazing to me how cumbersome and error-prone code listings are on many of the leading blog platforms. I'd like to focus on my writing, not try to convince the blog HTML and JS to cooperate. I'm hoping hashnode's markdown-style approach is the silver bullet. Let's test that:

using System;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using System.Linq;
using System.Text;
using System.Threading.Tasks;

namespace ConsoleApp1
{
    class Program
    {
        static void Main(string[] args)
        {
        }
    }
}

While not my preferred colors, this looks reasonable and wasn't a pain in the neck to enter. We'll give it a shot.